These rankings  are about players who was listed as the 1st string/starter in 2012, many players such as James Jones and Darren Sporles didn’t qualify due to ether the lack of starts or injures.

Here are the starting 3-4 ends per team:

AFC: Mike DeVito, Muhammad Wilkerson (Jets), Haloti Ngata, Arthur Jones (Ravens), Ziggy Hood, Brett Kesiel (Steelers), JJ Watt, Antonio Smith (Texans), Cory Redding, Ricardo Matthews (Colts), Tyson Jackson, Ropati Pititioua (Chiefs), Corey Luiget, Kendell Reyes (Chargers)

NFC: Jason Hatcher, Marcus Spears (Cowboys), Jarvis Jenkins, Stephen Bowen (Redskins), Mike Neal, Ryan Pickett (Packers), Darnell Dockett, Calais Campbell (Cardinals), Ray McDonald, Justin Smith (49ers)


24. Ziggy Hood, Steelers

23. Marcus Spears, Cowboys

22. Ricardo Matthews, Colts

21. Ropati Pititoua, Chiefs

20. Jarvis Jenkins, Redskins

19. Tyson Jackson, Chiefs

18. Mike Neal, Packers

17. Darnell Dockett, Cardinals

16. Stephen Bowen, Redskins

15. Ryan Pickett, Packers

14. Mike DeVito, Jets

13. Cory Redding, Colts

12. Kendell Reyes, Chargers

11. Ray McDonald, 49ers

10. Antonio Smith, Texans

9. Brett Kesiel, Steelers

8. Arthur Jones, Ravens

7. Jason Hatcher, Cowboys

6. Justin Smith, 49ers

5. Calais Campbell, Cardinals

4. Corey Luiget, Chargers

3. Haloti Nagta, Ravens

2. Muhammad Wilkerson, Jets

1. JJ Watt, Texans